GPU / Video Cards Reviews

List Reviews by:
  1.   

    DX12 versus DX11 Gaming Performance Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   March 22, 2017

    We play latest games with DX12 support and find out which is faster, DX12 or DX11? We use the latest drivers from NVIDIA and AMD to find any advantages in this GPU focused review. We’ll get to the bottom of the question, "Should I be running this game in DX12 or DX11 in order to get the best real world gaming performance?"

  2.   

    NVIDIA GeForce 378.78 Performance Driver Follow-Up

    By Brent Justice   March 13, 2017

    We will take the new NVIDIA GeForce 378.78 performance driver and add it to our NVIDIA Video Card Driver Performance Review graphs to see if this driver has improved performance. NVIDIA has made some very bold claims lately, so let's see if those come through as true gaming advantages.

  3. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   March 09, 2017

    NVIDIA is launching the fastest video card it offers for gaming today in the new $699 GeForce GTX 1080 Ti. We will take this video card and test it against the GeForce GTX 1080 and GeForce GTX TITAN X at 1440p and 4K resolutions to find out how it compares. Is it really faster than a $1200 GeForce GTX TITAN X Pascal?

  4.   

    Fallout 4 High Resolution Texture Pack Review

    By Brent Justice   February 12, 2017

    Bethesda has released its official High Resolution Texture Pack DLC for Fallout 4. We will look at performance impact, VRAM capacity usage levels, and compare image quality to see if this High Resolution Texture Pack might be worthy of your bandwidth in actually improving the gameplay experience.

  5.   

    NVIDIA Video Card Driver Performance Review

    By Brent Justice   February 08, 2017

    We take the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti and NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 for a ride in 11 games using drivers from the Windows 10 release to the latest drivers in January of 2017. We will see if and by how much game performance has changed over the course of time on NVIDIA GPUs. Have drivers really improved performance?

  6.   

    AMD Video Card Driver Performance Review - Fine Wine?

    By Brent Justice   January 30, 2017

    We take the AMD Radeon R9 Fury X and AMD Radeon RX 480 for a ride in 11 games using drivers from the time of each video card’s launch date, to the latest AMD Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.1.1 Beta driver. We will see how performance in old and newer games has changed over the course of 2015-2017 with new drivers.

  7.   

    GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 G1 GAMING 6G Review

    By Brent Justice   January 23, 2017

    We’ve got the brand new GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 G1 GAMING 6G video card to put through the paces and find out how well it performs in games and overclocks. We will compare its highest overclock with one of the best overclocks we’ve achieved on AMD Radeon RX 480 to put it to the test. How will it stand up? Let’s find out.

  8. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    ASUS STRIX GTX 1060 O6G GAMING Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   January 01, 2017

    We are reviewing the ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1060 O6G GAMING video card. We’ve put it through the tests and overclocked this video card as high as possible. We will compare performance with an overclocked ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 O8G GAMING video card and find out which is better performing in real-world gaming.

  9. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 O8G GAMING Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   December 19, 2016

    We put the ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 O8G GAMING video card through the wringer to find out how well this video card performs and overclocks against a highly overclocked MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X video card. Check out the highest overclock and fastest performance we’ve ever achieved to date with and AMD Radeon RX 480.

  10.   

    Watch Dogs 2 Video Card Image Quality Review - Part 3

    By Brent Justice   December 12, 2016

    In Part 3 of our Watch Dog 2 series we focus on the image quality aspects of this game. We will compare high resolution textures, shadows, ambient occlusion, extra details slider and AA. If you are curious what those features look like, how they compare between quality levels, this article will give you an idea what to expect.

  11.   

    Watch Dogs 2 Video Card Performance Review Part 2

    By Brent Justice   December 06, 2016

    In Part 2 of our Watch Dogs 2 Video Card Performance Review we go in-depth on WD2 graphics settings and the performance impact of those. We will test the High Resolution Texture Pack, shadow techniques, Ambient Occlusion, the Extra Details slider, and all Anti-Aliasing modes. Real-world gameplay on the newest AMD and NVIDIA GPUs.

  12.   

    Watch Dogs 2 Video Card Performance Review Part 1

    By Brent Justice   December 02, 2016

    Watch Dogs 2 has been released on the PC. We will have a three part evaluation of performance and image quality starting today with performance comparisons. We will also find the highest playable settings for each graphics card and the gameplay experience delivered. Finally, a graphically demanding game.