GPU / Video Cards Reviews

List Reviews by:
  1.   

    PowerColor Red Devil RX 580 Golden Sample Overclocking

    By Brent Justice   April 21, 2017

    We take the new PowerColor Red Devil RX 580 Golden Sample and overclock it as much as possible as we did not have time to do this in our original review. Find out our final overclocking results and how high the new AMD Radeon RX 580 GPU is capable of going. Will we break through past 1.5GHz on this GPU?

  2.   

    AMD Radeon RX 580 PowerColor Red Devil Golden Sample

    By Brent Justice   April 18, 2017

    AMD is launching the AMD Radeon RX 500 series today, and we lead with a custom retail Radeon RX 580 GPU based video card from PowerColor. We’ll take the Red Devil RX 580 Golden Sample video card through the paces and see how it compares to the competition at the same price point.

  3.   

    Mass Effect: Andromeda Video Card Performance Preview

    By Brent Justice   April 04, 2017

    Let’s find out how various video cards perform in Mass Effect: Andromeda and what it takes to play this game smoothly at 1080p, 1440p, and 4K. In this preview we’ll examine several video cards, compare apples to apples performance and find the highest playable game settings for each video card.

  4.   

    DX12 versus DX11 Gaming Performance Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   March 22, 2017

    We play latest games with DX12 support and find out which is faster, DX12 or DX11? We use the latest drivers from NVIDIA and AMD to find any advantages in this GPU focused review. We’ll get to the bottom of the question, "Should I be running this game in DX12 or DX11 in order to get the best real world gaming performance?"

  5.   

    NVIDIA GeForce 378.78 Performance Driver Follow-Up

    By Brent Justice   March 13, 2017

    We will take the new NVIDIA GeForce 378.78 performance driver and add it to our NVIDIA Video Card Driver Performance Review graphs to see if this driver has improved performance. NVIDIA has made some very bold claims lately, so let's see if those come through as true gaming advantages.

  6. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Ti Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   March 09, 2017

    NVIDIA is launching the fastest video card it offers for gaming today in the new $699 GeForce GTX 1080 Ti. We will take this video card and test it against the GeForce GTX 1080 and GeForce GTX TITAN X at 1440p and 4K resolutions to find out how it compares. Is it really faster than a $1200 GeForce GTX TITAN X Pascal?

  7.   

    Fallout 4 High Resolution Texture Pack Review

    By Brent Justice   February 12, 2017

    Bethesda has released its official High Resolution Texture Pack DLC for Fallout 4. We will look at performance impact, VRAM capacity usage levels, and compare image quality to see if this High Resolution Texture Pack might be worthy of your bandwidth in actually improving the gameplay experience.

  8.   

    NVIDIA Video Card Driver Performance Review

    By Brent Justice   February 08, 2017

    We take the NVIDIA GeForce GTX 980 Ti and NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 for a ride in 11 games using drivers from the Windows 10 release to the latest drivers in January of 2017. We will see if and by how much game performance has changed over the course of time on NVIDIA GPUs. Have drivers really improved performance?

  9.   

    AMD Video Card Driver Performance Review - Fine Wine?

    By Brent Justice   January 30, 2017

    We take the AMD Radeon R9 Fury X and AMD Radeon RX 480 for a ride in 11 games using drivers from the time of each video card’s launch date, to the latest AMD Radeon Software Crimson ReLive Edition 17.1.1 Beta driver. We will see how performance in old and newer games has changed over the course of 2015-2017 with new drivers.

  10.   

    GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 G1 GAMING 6G Review

    By Brent Justice   January 23, 2017

    We’ve got the brand new GIGABYTE GeForce GTX 1060 G1 GAMING 6G video card to put through the paces and find out how well it performs in games and overclocks. We will compare its highest overclock with one of the best overclocks we’ve achieved on AMD Radeon RX 480 to put it to the test. How will it stand up? Let’s find out.

  11. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    ASUS STRIX GTX 1060 O6G GAMING Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   January 01, 2017

    We are reviewing the ASUS ROG STRIX GTX 1060 O6G GAMING video card. We’ve put it through the tests and overclocked this video card as high as possible. We will compare performance with an overclocked ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 O8G GAMING video card and find out which is better performing in real-world gaming.

  12. [H]ard|OCP Gold Award  

    ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 O8G GAMING Video Card Review

    By Brent Justice   December 19, 2016

    We put the ASUS ROG STRIX RX 480 O8G GAMING video card through the wringer to find out how well this video card performs and overclocks against a highly overclocked MSI GTX 1060 GAMING X video card. Check out the highest overclock and fastest performance we’ve ever achieved to date with and AMD Radeon RX 480.